Chandler Facebook Pixel

Watch Party: Quarteto Nuevo

Four members of Quarteto Nuevo perform in a bright, airy industrial loft.


Chandler Center for the Arts is proud to present its CCA Anywhere Series, connecting people through engaging virtual performances that can be watched on your phone, tablet, laptop or TV...wherever you may be.

Quarteto Nuevo is a jazz ensemble that pulls its musical inspiration from all over the world. With jazzy interludes, lightly rumbling percussion motifs and mesmerizing rhythms, audiences are enchanted by performance that melds the old world with a contemporary groove. Take a musical journey with Quarteto Nuevo has they traverse jazz from Erik Satie and Heitor Villa-Lobos to Chick Corea and their own stunning original compositions.

Damon Zick – soprano saxophone/alto flute
Jacob Szekely - cello
Kay-ta Matsuno - guitar
Felipe Fraga - hand percussion

This free performance is made possible through the generosity of donors. With your help, we can continue our mission to bring arts and culture to all. Donate to Chandler Center for the Arts at

CCA Anywhere: Quarteto Nuevo